February 2012 Meeting

Stout!Our meeting was held Thursday, February 9, 6:45 PM at Duke’s Steakhouse in Castle Pines. Thanks to everyone who showed up – it was standing room only again!

Officer Nominations

Nominations are still open.

Please contact Kelly Kruegel if you are interested in running for any position.

We are still in need of nominees for Communications Director.

The 2012-2013 nominees from the meeting were:

  • President – Kjell Wygant, Geoff Humphrey
  • Event Director – Izzy Kalinchuk
  • Education Director – Greg Geiger, Jim Denier, Nathan Kanuos
  • Competition Director – Bryan Keas, Geoff Humphrey
  • Communications Director – Steve Marquez
  • Treasurer – Dave McHugh, Phil Penningroth

Officer elections will be held at our March 2012 general meeting. For more information, see the Officer Election Procedures and Officer Position Descriptions document.

Club Only Competition: Stout

Congratulations to Jason Kruegel and Bill Beeson. Their Russian Imperial Stout was chosen by a panel of judges to be the club’s representative in the March/April 2012 AHA Club Only Competition – hosted, coincidentally, by the Rock Hoppers!

Good luck, gentlemen!

Leave a Comment